Real…

The voices I hear are real.  They are not “thoughts.”  I know what in the hell a thought is and what it sounds like to talk to oneself.  I hear real voices, the kind of shit that is beamed into my head from an external source.  This isn’t a “mental disorder.”  The mental disorder comes from the trauma of having to listen to and experience this shit.

Schizophrenia IS a trauma.  And now I have one illness compounded with another and worsening over time while I sit in a system that is broken waiting for someone, anyone who can help.  But no one comes because no one seems to understand.

Leave a Reply

