Finding My Center…

So, yes, Oprah kept me company today.  I just watched Dr. Oz talk about dieting and he said something that stuck with me.  He said if you miss a turn your GPS won’t yell at you.  It will just tell you to make the next available u-turn.  He related that to diet and to not beat yourself up if you make a mistake…just start again.

I related this to my journey.  Today was hard but I took a step back, took a breath and went back to my center.  I find meditating on thoughts of my wife comfort me and bring me back to the center of my self.

I’m breathing easier now.

Leave a Reply

