The House of Belonging…

The House of Belonging...

THE HOUSE OF BELONGING

This is the bright home
in which I live,
this is where
I ask
my friends
to come,
this is where I want
to love all the things
it has taken me so long
to learn to love.

This is the temple
of my adult aloneness
and I belong
to that aloneness
as I belong to my life.

There is no house
like the house of belonging.

© David Whyte:
Excerpted from THE HOUSE OF BELONGING
In: THE HOUSE OF BELONGING. Many Rivers Press

PHOTO © David Whyte 2013:
Writing Desk: Mathern; Wales

Leave a Reply

