I Wanted the World to Stop…

10409693_607296252719256_1479109575930593255_n

I wanted the world to stop.

When I cried out I wanted the world to stop and take notice. I wanted people to see my pain as well. I wanted them to stop getting into or out of relationships, going to their jobs or shopping. I wanted wars to end because I hurt. I wanted the world to revolve around me and I wanted it to stand still on its axis. It wasn’t enough that the gods knew.

I wanted the world to stop

Leave a Reply

