Beyond the Shaman…

My enemies say I’m not a shaman.  I say to them shapeshift then.

They can’t.

When I am in the presence of the alien beings, which is pretty much all the time now, I am simply called “placeholder.”  It is a cool position to be in.

When I worked in banking I used to train new tellers because I had the remarkable talent of settling to the penny every day.  I learned the post so well that they used me to fill other positions when needed.  “Floater” they called me.  I worked in safety deposit areas, vault when hand counting was needed (I was a fast son of a bitch), auto loans, the comptroller’s department and more.

Floater…a cool post.

Now I find myself morphing into new positions…”placeholder” they call me because I have no formal name.

Leave a Reply

