Point of No Return…

th (1)

I feel as if I’ve visited an upper world and don’t want to leave.  My boat is waiting at the shore for me to return to this world but I don’t want to.  And why should I?

The “reality” doctors want me to return to is one of wars, poverty, murder and rape.  I don’t want to know that place.  I don’t want to see it, feel it, touch it.

They say one must return from the adventure but I’d rather live my days in quiet solitude, living in the imaginings of a greater world, teaching my children the laws of that place rather than the corruption of this one.

2 responses to “Point of No Return…

  1. We..will..miss.. you…
    But I respect your choice.. This world needs good people.. Values… Friendship.. Help ..

    • I cannot begin to thank you for your friendship. You have been lovely and that shines through in everything you say. I will still be puttering around on this blog from time to time and visiting yours too. You are a brilliant writer and a compassionate person. I truly value you. Sending my best to you and your family. Praying that all will be well for you. Much love…

Leave a Reply

