Spirit Possession…

I am possessed by spirit. I know that sounds strange and like it is a part of mental illness but it is not. I can feel it in me, moving, trying to speak through me. I was scared shitless when it first came to be with me years ago. There were no people who could help me and making my condition known only led to hospitalization in a psychiatric ward.

I am still trying to cope with this 24/7 intrusion. It doesn’t want to be reasoned with and I can’t simply meditate it away. The burden is heavy and I don’t know where to turn for help. It is likely just a condition of the shaman and I have to learn how to live with it.

Sucks. Everything I thought I knew about the world has gone out the window. I know nothing.

Leave a Reply

