Eight Years…

I’m still feeling the effects of my last journey.  It was difficult both physically and mentally.  It lasted about eight years.  Eight years of seclusion from the pettiness of this world and to come back to this place after having such a profound experience has taken its toll.

I am stronger though.  It taught me that the way of the shaman is my way.  It is the path I must follow and to deny such a path causes great illness.

So here I am, after years of trials, lighting incense to spirit giving thanks for its guidance along the way.

Leave a Reply

