Moving Mountains…

mountains

 

…Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.-Matthew 17:20

I had to go to wonderland to find the answers.  I’ve been overanalyzing everything and this was causing immense pain.  Everyone “helping” me told me I had to go through the depression, pain, schizophrenia.  They wanted to “work on it” by regurgitating everything I had already experienced.  This was causing tremendous pain.

I was holding on to the things of the past instead of letting go.

What I had to do was to look at each new day as a promise of something new.  Let go of the pain…let it go.  Look forward instead of back.  I had to stop visualizing depression, schizophrenia and pain as a mountain I am climbing.  I already climbed it.

I had to travel beyond the present moment.  In the present moment I was stuck in a muck of depression and schizophrenia—immense soul pain.  I had to command the mountain to move…it is moving and I am moving forward.

Leave a Reply

